Aku Ingin jadi Menteri

September 13, 2010

Cryptography as My Life, My Spirit, and My Oath.

Filed under: My Free of Speech — alpha @ 1:05 am

I very love mathematics in the field of logic, boolean (what is this one name in college mathematics?), and algebra. This is why, when I know Cryptography from National Security Agency for the very first time, like found my true (computerized) wife.

Story begin when I read Digital Fortress at my 2007 Ramadan. From this novel, well, I am not American so it is really first time for me to hear about National Security Agency (NSA, Indonesia have Lemsaneg). I search NSA, and because of my stupidity, I also search about cryptography. Wow, cryptography science is also the very first time for me. Everything is goes for the very first time, note it. But, Wikipedia is served rather complex cryptography that make me confused a bit. But, Alhamdulillah, the site maintained by government that is not my government is give what I need: a kid page. I learn a lot of encryption and decryption techniques there.

Alice and Bob

Another Alice-and-Bob cartoon

A new day is coming by new book: “The Cryptoclub“. In one day, I learned Caesar chipper, knowing many terms, many law, many principe, and broking many quotes that is well encrypted for me. I skipped RSA section, for something reason I can’t tell. I made a new perspective that Cryptography is my life, since that day.

New day new book, I read a new arrival Applied Cryptography 2nd Edition by Bruce Schneier bought from Amazon. Amazing! I learn many things, many cipher, many code (Well, I completed Visual Basic, C, Delphi-Pascal family at that time). This increase my spirit to make a cryptographic program. Yes, a program that a complex for a high-student like me, this is to compete the PGP. My program has its own password-file type, message file-type, this is complete program, but I never released to the hell-adult world. This program finished by grouped student around Indonesia, not only me involved in this project. New spirit, new spirit! Cryptography is not only my life.

One day, I emailed Mr. Rinaldi (Indonesia cryptography experts). You can recognize who he is clearly. We talk very much, until we go to ITB for school study campus. At ITB, we are very excited, especially me. After the study campus is very well done completed, the buss will going to Jakarta. But, I still at ITB to come at Riztek Laboratory @4th.

In these Room, Mr. Rinaldy treat me very nice. From talk to talk, he give me new big spirit and support for me, then I make cryptography as my oath. I must enter ITB, to specialize my cryptography skill. Ok, I can enter other university, but entering ITB is my oath. I must succeed, Mr. Rinaldy is wait me to enter.

So this is my oath. Cryptography is not just my life for me, this is my spirit as well as my oath.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.